What’s the story Leelabee?

Hi guys,

I know I haven’t blogged in ages, I have been so busy this past year with work I have barely been attending events or writing about them. I thought I should write you all a quick note so that you can see what I have been up to.

Well I currently work as a Content Manager and Social Media Manager in advertising and with corporate and creative clients. This has been a long time coming as I have been a copywriter, journalist and magazine editor, blogger and social media user for years now. What better way than to combine all my super powers into one career?

18920402_10154912754178285_9196166020998772520_n

I also started co-hosting a morning breakfast show called “Fresh In The Morning” where we discuss everything from feminism to culture/tradition, current events, celeb gossip, mental health and more. The show is weekdays at 7am  on Fresh TV, available on Topstar decoders channel 108. This is another dream job that I never really knew was a dream, anyone who knows me personally knows I went to film school and studied acting. So TV work isn’t far off from my origins, follow @ThisIsFreshTV on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook to find out more. #BelieveTheHype

IMG_3290

Basically these two things took a year of my focus and concentration, I have worked hard to create original content ideas and execute them on media platforms which has been trying at times but exhilarating most times.

Last week I got to catch up with Vlogger @MissKundwe aka Muzabula to meet up and discuss a little something that will drop soon. I thought I would share her June Recap Vlog as 1 feature about 2/3 times cos we both attended the Mosi Relaunch, Bongohive Film talk and Winter Warmer.  Check out the episode here:

 

Blog ya soon guys!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

